Seafolly wins WGSN team award

Australian swimwear label and UK Lingerie Awards 2012 finalist Seafolly triumphed last night at the WGSN Global Fashion Awards, where it won the new Intimates/Swim Design Team category.

The category was introduced for the 2012 event, which was held at The Savoy, and recognises the world’s best team in the Intimates/Swim sector.

Judges were looking for a design team that ‘stays ahead of trends in colour, pattern, shapes and cut, and drives innovation in fabric and construction’.

Story continues below

Hosted by Cat Deeley, the awards ceremony was started to honour fashion’s most inspirational and innovative individuals and businesses that are ‘pushing the boundaries, propelling the industry forward and setting the design agenda on a global scale’.

Attendees included influential fashion figures and celebrities, such as Rankin, Julien MacDonald, Michael Herz (Bally), Lara Bohinc, Bruno Basso and Christopher Brooke (Basso & Brooke), Bora Aksu, Charlotte Dellal, Eudon Choi, Sarah Curran, Jade Parfitt, Luke Evans, George Lamb, Pixie Lott, Joanne Froggatt, VV Brown, Suki Waterhouse, Zara Martin and Ed McKeever.

Rankin, Victoria Beckham, Kim Jones and Topshop were amongst the other winners of the 2012 event.





Related posts