Rigby & Peller chief stylist named UKLA judge

Rigby & Peller’s chief lingerie stylist Kelly Dunmore has joined the 2015 UK Lingerie Awards judging panel.

Dunmore, who has close to 15 years’ experience working in the lingerie industry, will join Figleaves head of buying Jenni Burt, John Lewis lingerie buyer Nancy Szachno-Dressel and other leading experts in judging this year’s brand categories.

Click here to enter the 2015 UK Lingerie Awards by October 2

Story continues below

Dunmore started her career at a local family-run business in Cockfosters, London.

It was here that she developed her ‘obsession’ for the lingerie industry and after quick progression to management she was snapped up by Harrods to be part of its Management Programme.

Dunmore’s time at Harrods saw her look after Elle McPherson account, the largest within the lingerie department, and dabble in luxury accessories on the ground floor before being appointed as retail manager of the Egyptian Hall.

She then went onto become the store manager of Rigby & Peller Mayfair, where she spent three years helping to position the store as the highest-performing store in the UK estate in 2014/15.

She has recently taken on the role of chief lingerie stylist where she is responsible for the ongoing training of close to 100 employees.

“We are absolutely delighted to have Kelly join the UKLA judging panel for 2015,” said Lingerie Insight editor Sarah Blackman.

“She brings with her a wealth of experience in fitting and styling and has a keen eye for quality intimate apparel.”

There are 21 Award categories this year, 17 of which will be judged two separate panels of leading intimate apparel experts.
One panel, comprised of retailers, buyers and trend forecasters, will meet on October 6 to assess the brand categories and choose their winners.

The second panel, made up of brands and agents, will judge the four retail categories, including Department Store of the Year, Multiple Retailer of the Year, Independent Retailer of the Year and Digital Retailer of the Year.

Any judge who works for a nominated company was not allowed to vote in that category.



Related posts