NatWest UK Fashion & Textile Awards held in London

The NatWest UK Fashion & Textile Awards named its 2013 winners at a lavish event in London.

The awards ceremony took place at One Mayfair and was hosted by Myleene Klass, whilst the awards were presented by Princess Anne, President of UKFT. Eleven awards were given out in total, and five businesses were also noted as highly commended for their achievements.

Harris Tweed Hebrides won the Let’s Make it Here UK Manufacturer of the Year Award, as well as Textile Business of the Year for their Scottish-made fabrics. Luxury label Emma J Shipley was named the Hotel Indigo UKFT Rise Newcomer, while DJ Fearne Cotton took home the OK Magazine! UKFT Best Celebrity Design Collaboration award for her collection with

Story continues below

Christopher Raeburn received the Designer of the Year Award, and was recognized for his commercial success in the UK and abroad, in addition to his standout approach to design. In 2011, Raeburn earned the UKFT Rising Star Award.

Other winners included Liberty London, which received the Torque UKFT Retailer of the Year, thanks to their support of British collections, while jewellery and accessories label Tatty Devine picked up the Accessories Business Award and high street label Ted Baker nabbed the prize for Brand of the Year. The Cambridge Satchel Company was presented Exporter of the Year award on behalf of their international growth.

John Miln, CEO of UKFT said: “We are thrilled to be supporting such a deserving group of nominees and winners at this year’s newly launched NatWest UK Fashion & Textile Awards. Their talent, creativity and innovation is truly inspiring and we look forward to celebrating this and their future successes with them.”



Related posts